Through the Research Fellows Program, CISSR provides financial and administrative support to University of Chicago faculty and graduate students who are a) engaged in projects that are international, global, or transnational in scope and b) working within the parameters of social science, broadly defined. 

In 2017-2018, CISSR welcomed its inaugural cohort of fellows. Faculty fellows include Michael Albertus (Political Science), Maria Bautista & Luis Martinez (Harris School of Public Policy), Boaz Keysar (Psychology), Alan Kolata (Anthropology) & Sabina Shaikh (Social Sciences Collegiate Division/Harris), and Monika Nalepa (Political Science). Doctoral fellows include Victor Gay (Economics), Sana Jaffrey (Political Science), Zachary Leonard (History), and Wen Xie (Sociology). 

Visit the Faculty Fellows and Doctoral Fellows pages to read project abstracts, news, working papers, publications, and information about upcoming talks related to the projects.